Nagaland: CM TR Zeliang appoints 10 new Advisors to the Cabinet

nagaland polls

Story highlights

  • The CM of Nagaland recently appoints ten new advisors
  • The advisors are appointed with the cabinet ministers rank
  • CM administered the oath of the 10 ministers at State Banquet Hall on Tuesday night

The Naga People’s Front(NPF) party led DAN government recently appoints 10 new advisors as the cabinet ministers of the state. All the ten advisors took the oath of their respective posts on Tuesday night under the administration of CM TR Zeliang.

The Ten appointees

Nagaland is on the verge of Assembly Elections and the political parties are making every effort to win this race for the Assembly seats. The NPF-led DAN government is also on the same page and trying best to convince the populace to have faith in their governance.

For the purpose, the party is all set to reunite with the other faction of the party that is led by former CM Shurhozelie Liezietsu and both the ace leaders, Shurhozelie and TR Zeliang have signed some documents as well.

Also Read: Nagaland Assembly passes resolution to expedite solution on Political Issue

In the series, the government has appointed ten new advisors to the post of Cabinet Ministers of the state. The ten ministers took the oath of there posts on Tuesday night at the State Banquet Hall, where CM TR Zeliang was also present.

The ten ministers include, EE Pangteang, Dr Chotisuh Sazo, Yitachu, N Thongwang Konyak, N Thomas Lotha, Vikho-o Yhoshu, R Tohanba, T Torechu, Tovihoto Ayemi and N Jacob Zhimomi.

Zeliang had earlier reshuffled his cabinet minister by inducting six new ministers but is yet to allocate portfolios.

CM while interacting with the media after tonight’s swearing-in,  said, “the portfolios would be distributed very shortly.”

When asked on the Court case being filed by a pressure group in the state against the appointment of parliamentary secretaries and advisors in the ministry, Zeliang said,  “it is okay until the judgement is passed while there is no stay order from the court.”

Also Read: Nagaland: AAP to Contest from all Sixty Constituencies

On the disgruntlement of Lotha Hoho over the sacking of two Lotha Cabinet ministers Y Patton and Mmhonlumo Kikon, Zeliang said: “we have no comment because ministry is formed by the elected members and the party”.

Adding to this, Zeliang said, “If anyone is dropped or expelled from the party, the tribal hoho need not come in between such action”.

Replying to a query on the statement of the Rengma Hoho that legislators should first resign if they are talking of solution of Naga political issue, Zeliang said “there cannot be pre-condition from the NGOs, but it depends on the Government of India and the Naga nationalist political group whether they will come to a conclusion.”

The Chief Minister also said, “How one tribal hoho can ask legislators to resign, because we are established by the Constitution of India, and it will go according to the Constitution.”

Also Read: Nagaland Polls 2018: TR Zeliang to be the face of NPF for CM’s Post


Add comment

E-mail is already registered on the site. Please use the Login form or enter another.

You entered an incorrect username or password

Sorry, you must be logged in to post a comment.