Vijay Rupani sworn-in as the 14th Chief Minister of Gujarat

vijay rupani oath

Story highlights

  • BJP candidate Vijay Rupani takes oath as the 14 Chief Minister of Gujarat
  • The oath-taking ceremony took place in Gandhinagar Sachivalaya Ground
  • Nineteen other ministers also takes oath as the cabinet ministers

The Chief Minister candidate of BJP for Gujarat, Vijay Rupani has taken the oath as the 14th Chief Minister of the state. The oath-taking ceremony took place in Gandhinagar Sachivalaya Ground. Along with the CM other 19 ministers also took an oath for the posts in the state cabinet.

PM Modi and Amit Shah was present

The Chief Minister of Gujarat for the one more time took oath as the 14th CM in Gandhinagar today. During this event, the Prime Minister Narendra Modi and the party President Amit Shah was also present to observe the oath.

Along with Vijay Rupani, nineteen other ministers, including the Deputy Chief Minister Nitin Patel, also took the oath in the presence the ace leaders of the party.

The Chief Ministers of other BJP-ruled states including Uttar Pradesh CM Yogi Adityanath, Rajasthan CM Vasundhara Raj, Scindia and Chhattisgarh CM Raman Singh, along with former Gujarat chief ministers Keshubhai Patel and Shankersinh Vaghela, were also present at the ceremony.

List of Gujarat cabinet ministers

The BJP-led government has taken the charge of Gujarat for the one more time and today they took the oath for the state cabinet.

The ministers that took an oath for the posts are Nitinkumar Ratilal Patel, Bhupendrasinh Manubha Chudasama, Ranchhodbhai Chanabhai Faidu, Kaushikbhai Jamanadas Patel, Saurabh Patel, Vasava Ganpatsinh Vestabhai, Radadiya Jayeshbhai Vittalbhai, Dilipkumar Viraji Thakor and Ishwarbhai Ramabhai Parmer.

Other than this, the leaders who took oath as ministers of state are, Pradipsinh Bhagvatsinh Jadeja, Patel Parbatbhai Savabhai, Jaydrathsinhji Parmer, Patkar Ramanlal Nanubhai, Parsottambhai Odhavjibhai Solanki, Ishwarsinh Thakorbhai Patel, Ahiur Vasanbhai Gopalbhai, Kishor Kanani (Kumar), Khabad Bachubhai Maganbhai, Dave Vaibhavari.

Other BJP leaders who touched down at the Ahmedabad Airport earlier in the day to attend the oath ceremony extended their wishes to Rupani.

“Vijay Rupani ji is becoming the chief minister of Gujarat. On this occasion, I congratulate him on behalf of the Haryana Government and the public of Haryana,” Haryana Chief Minister Manohar Lal Khattar told reporters.

“For a consecutive sixth time, the BJP is forming government in Gujarat. I have come to congratulate and extend my wishes to Rupani ji. I am grateful to the public of Gujarat,” Madhya Pradesh Chief Minister Shivraj Singh Chouhan said.

Earlier, Vijay Rupani and his wife Anjali visited Panchdev temple in Gandhinagar ahead of his swearing-in ceremony.

After BJP won the Gujarat Assembly election for the sixth time with a clear majority of 99 seats, 61-year-old Rupani was retained by the BJP for the post of Chief Minister.

Rupani had secured a comfortable win from Rajkot West seat by 1,31,586 votes, which is the largest constituency in the Saurashtra region.

Rupani, who succeeded Anandiben Patel last year, has also been the Minister for Transport, Water Supply, Labour and Employment in Gujarat state cabinet during Patel’s tenure.

Also Read: Vijay Rupani to remain as Gujarat CM, Patel as Deputy CM


Add comment

E-mail is already registered on the site. Please use the Login form or enter another.

You entered an incorrect username or password

Sorry, you must be logged in to post a comment.

1 comment

by Newest
by Best by Newest by Oldest